PDA

View Full Version : Visually Interesting Buns?

adventuring
April 19th, 2009, 12:40 AM
I love the way buns themselves look, but I find they're not particularly interesting from the front. Is there anything you guys do to make that a bit prettier?

(I'll admit in advance, I'm not very good at French braiding the sides of my hair--so, you know, not that. Though, if you have any tips on that...)

Juneii
April 19th, 2009, 12:45 AM
headbands? small clips? a few layers/wisps framing your face makes the bun look softer too :]

wait, are we talking about accessories or what we can do with our hair to make it look prettier?

adventuring
April 19th, 2009, 12:47 AM
wait, are we talking about accessories or what we can do with our hair to make it look prettier?

Either, just anything pretty. =)

LittleOrca
April 19th, 2009, 12:49 AM
Maybe leave a little hair at the sides down, something like this (http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s217/GaaraLover727/hair.jpg?t=1240123720). Granted that's an anime picture, but I'm sure you can get the idea. :)

Cinnamon Hair
April 19th, 2009, 12:54 AM
If you place the bun high enough it will be visible from the front if that's a look you are going for. You may need longer/more hair for it though. Figure 8's are especially visible from the front.

adventuring
April 19th, 2009, 01:04 AM
If you place the bun high enough it will be visible from the front if that's a look you are going for. You may need longer/more hair for it though. Figure 8's are especially visible from the front.

Thanks! I'll try it.

aisling
April 19th, 2009, 01:13 AM
Make a deep side part and comb some hair over your forehead to create a sideswept bangs style. That will give some variation as well.

adventuring
April 19th, 2009, 01:18 AM
Make a deep side part and comb some hair over your forehead to create a sideswept bangs style. That will give some variation as well.

Will do, thank you!

pdy2kn6
April 19th, 2009, 01:30 AM