PDA

View Full Version : Pictures of me with and without fringe.

Paniscus
April 3rd, 2008, 05:35 PM
So, in the last two nights, I have come extremely close to grabbing the scissors (probably not sharp ones either) and cutting some fringe. I feel like I need a hair change. I DO NOT want layers. I DO NOT want to cut short. I just want something different. I've been doing henna glossings, so I don't really want a color change. Most of my life, my brothers teased me about my high forehead. They would cover their eyes, as if they were being blinded, and say the sun was glaring from my noggin. Nice, eh? :rolleyes: You can actually see the glare on my forehead here. (http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r197/Paniscus/4grade.jpg) :D

So here's the deal. Should I snip my own hair? Let a professional do it? Stay with the all one length hair? I LOVE the idea of all one length hair, I really do. I work as a Great Ape keeper, which is challenging and very physical work, so it's nice and easy to just pull it all back off my face.

However, I am thinking that I could really enjoy some bangs; some short hair, if you will, to play with and be flirty with (not that you can't be flirty with long hair, of course). I know I can do different styles etc., but that's not what I *think* I want. Not sure exactly what type of fringe to get though. I figured I'd start long and work my way up (literally). I guess in a nutshell, now that I'm getting older, I look in the mirror and see what my brothers saw as a child. I am feeling like maybe I would look my best with bangs.

What do you guys think? The first picture was taken a few months back. The second picture is an older, cam picture, hence the poor quality. But you can see my face with fringe. Granted, I'm about 6 years younger in that picture and my hair is in an updo. Probably not the best comparison, but it's what I have.

Any thoughts??

Picture taken a few months back. (http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r197/Paniscus/IMG_1159.jpg)