PDA

View Full Version : hair loss due to stress

purush
April 7th, 2009, 01:08 AM
i know i am under stress for some reasons

now i undergo a new lifestyle and my stress is slowly reducing
during this time whatever treatment i do for hair loss it only increases more
shall i continue treatment or shall i wait for the stress to completely get down
doing exercises yoga for 1 to 2 months and then start hair treatment ..

i have used ramtirth , biotique ..... for 12 days daily but hair fall not stopping and also should i wash my hair daily or alternate under these conditions

please help....

purush
April 7th, 2009, 02:14 AM
please help

Michele
April 7th, 2009, 05:54 AM
Hi Purush, I'm sorry about the hair loss :(. I'm no real expert on this, but i do know a few things. Hair loss caused by stress is called Telogen Effluvium. This means that your growing hairs (in the anagen phase) wil stop growing but will enter the resting (telogen) phase. This causes hair to fall out or to be rather 'loose'. Thing is with this kind of hair loss, that it isn't really happening right away, during your stressed out moments, but around 3 months after that (something to do with the hair growth cycle).
I hope i explained this right being Dutch and all.. :p

So in your case it may feel like that your treatments are causing your hair to fall out more, but maybe it's just 'nature doing her thing'.

I'd check with your doctor to see what's really going on. And stay calm and avoid stressy moments of course :D

nueinsel
April 7th, 2009, 06:49 AM
I second the checking with your doctor...

aries
April 7th, 2009, 06:54 AM
I also suggest seeing your doctor.