PDA

View Full Version : Goal 1

WaitingSoLong
April 1st, 2009, 01:19 PM
Hi. I am brand new here and totally new to all this long hair stuff/lingo (in other words, I am lost!). When I filled out the sign-up form I had no idea what the hair types meant, I shall have to go and correct mine now that I know. I have breezed through some posts and found I need a LOT of help. That is why I was searching online anyway. I am about to where I cannot handle my hair anymore. I mean, I have gotten it into the toilet on accident!

My hair is fairly long (imo) already. I have been growing it for a few years, with a trim here and there and finally reached a point I am not trimming anymore. It doesn't seem to help. My hair is almost to my waist. My original goal was to have it long enough to cover my bust. I reached that and now it is to be to my waist. I am at my navel now. I shall have to take a picture.

I usually end up cutting my hair because I don't know what to do with it. I have to sleep with it braided or else I lay on it, or my husband does, not to mention the nest it is in in the morning. But even in a braid, it often pulls or hurts and wakes me up. Also, my hair is dry. I wash it every other day because I hate the smell it gets when it is unwashed but mostly because I need a shower and there is no way to keep it dry.

I just need help. I am interested in the oils, what kind and where do I get them? Is there a good rule for washing? What can I do with it? It is always in the way. I usually wear it the same way, I have not seen anyone mention the way I do mine so I will have to take a picture and post it once I figure this place out. There is so much info, I don't know where to start. Can I put a picture in my profile or do I have to post so many times first? How do I get to the articles? I cannot seem to find them (I am not very savvy with forums).