PDA

View Full Version : Multi Textured Hair ?

rach
March 29th, 2009, 03:20 AM
i was just wondering is it just me or does anyone else have multi textured hair.
top half my hair is silky and slippy and very well behaved, the bottom half is very thick and wirey in texture which makes up the mass of my thickness in my hair , also very easy to mold into shape.
http://i631.photobucket.com/albums/uu32/rachelheales/hair/hair3.jpg
you might be able to see the difference on this photo.
does anyone else here have this type of hair?

CrystalStar
March 29th, 2009, 04:08 AM
I have the exact same thing! It means I can never wear half up do's! :p

Top half looks nice but underneath it's all bushy :p

rach
March 29th, 2009, 04:14 AM
yep, same problems. mass coconut oil or braiding it for waves , but it's hard work to get it looking reasonable.
it's nice to see i'm not alone :)

rymorg2
March 29th, 2009, 05:08 AM
I'm a stylist....it's totally normal to have several textures of hair on one head like that. I have it too btw. sigh.....

Arctic
March 29th, 2009, 06:33 AM
I have too fine strands and much coarser, wirier strands. They are distributed everywhere more than in certain place(s) on me.

spidermom
March 29th, 2009, 10:28 AM
My hair is fine, medium, and coarse. It is also straight, wavy, and curly.

ravenreed
March 29th, 2009, 10:36 AM
I have too fine strands and much coarser, wirier strands. They are distributed everywhere more than in certain place(s) on me.

Me too! I posted a thread about this very thing once. I can find a very coarse, thread like hair, and not long after, one so fine I can barely see it. Since I am the only long hair, in burgundy no less, in the house, they are all coming from me, but they certainly seem like they belong to two separate people. But when I look at my hair, I cannot pick one area or another where they congregate together...

Helen Baq
March 29th, 2009, 11:09 AM