PDA

View Full Version : Lush Henna Caca Brun!

Emme76
March 25th, 2009, 07:26 AM
Hey Everyone.
This is my first time doing henna - so I thought I would give it a review for all of you :)!!!
After getting some good advice on another thread I posted I decided to try Henna - and using Lush caca Brun.
I never done this before - so I am a first timer :rolleyes:....

The color I am looking for is a more deeper brown shade - and more shine. I don´t want a big color difference but a more rich brown would be nice :D. And I am hoping I will be able to stop using the regular tint I been doing for a long time. It tends to make my hair very dry!

I started by doing a strandtest - and it didn´t show any color difference. I think either I used to little caca or the strand got to dry.

Well, I just put the mix on my head and wrapped it with clingwrap (!). And I am starting by leaving it on for 2 hours. I am using 2 blocks - and I mixed it with warm water.

Here I have some before pictures. The first one in sunlight and the other one in shade. I will try to get some after pictures - this evening or tomorrow morning (swedish time)!!!

BEFORE:

http://i635.photobucket.com/albums/uu73/Emme76/hair2-1.jpghttp://i635.photobucket.com/albums/uu73/Emme76/hair1-1.jpg

Soon I will add after pictures...if I dare...lol....

Bye for now.

rach
March 25th, 2009, 07:53 AM
fingers crossed :) . i'm not familiar with lush items (smells of the shops scares me off) but it sounds like it will come out nice.

amaiaisabella
March 27th, 2009, 05:24 PM
I hope you like your color! Congrats on your first henna :)

CrystalStar
March 28th, 2009, 12:49 PM
Goodluck! :D

Can't wait to see your results, I have a strand test of maroon and brun sitting in my hair right now! :p

Emme76
March 29th, 2009, 01:34 AM
I promise I will get some after pictures soon.
My DH took the camera to work...:mad:...so I hope he will bring it back soon - then I will add some after pictures.