PDA

View Full Version : A good hairstyle for everyday!

LovingLife
March 22nd, 2009, 06:18 AM
Ok I have been wearing my hair up in a ponytail quite a lot and I know this is going to damage my hair, so I wondered about a hairstyle which I could wear everyday and therefore protect length. I was going to do a beautiful horizontal sideways french braid that I saw on a Dreamerzn's siggie, however because my hair is quite long in the back (APL) and only 13 1/2 inches in front the extra length was ruining the braid. I would perfer something that would be deemed as quite socially acceptable, and I'm not too good with my hands yet.

Also; First post wooohooo!!!
And, should I post some length pics?:D
Thanks for the help!

kdaniels8811
March 22nd, 2009, 07:01 AM
Yes to posting length pics, we love pictures - smile! I wear either and orchid bun or cinabun, I am so boring! My hair is near BSL so the orchid bun works great for me all day and I am fairly active. You can search for it, I never learned how to attach links... Let me know how it works for you.

LovingLife
March 22nd, 2009, 07:05 AM
Thank you so much! I wonder if anyone will comment on my pics though...

kdaniels8811
March 22nd, 2009, 07:13 AM
Just keep posting. Someone will comment, we are a pretty vocal group here. Welcome to your long hair journey!

LovingLife
March 22nd, 2009, 07:23 AM
Thank you so much! How kind!

goldenbrunette
March 22nd, 2009, 08:32 AM
:O are ponytails reall damaging? cos i put mine in a ponytail to keep it out of the way. should i wear it down??

Evie
March 22nd, 2009, 08:32 AM
Ooooh yes - pics please! Will look forward to seeing them :drama:

mugglemomof3
March 22nd, 2009, 08:42 AM
Ponytails are damaging due to the rubberband used to secure them. From what I gather, that is.

Yes, please post photos. We love them!

Welcome to the Boards.