PDA

View Full Version : So Excited to Be here- a Hair Journey

amaiaisabella
April 1st, 2008, 12:33 PM
Hello all!

This is my very first post in your forum. I was recommended to you all by a person on another forum I'm on, and I've been lurking since then! I am not sure whether I'm supposed to post in the Introduction thread first. If so, I apologize!

I have been coloring my hair for the past 6 years and it is very damaged. I was also very fond of the blowdryer but have since stopped using it, or I will use it once every few weeks. I am trying to figure out my hair type but it is quite confusing.

My hair is very fine but there is a lot of it. It is usually pretty straight but when wet it is wavy, and will fall straight unless I scrunch it. I've been testing random methods of shampooing/CO lately but haven't found anything that works really well. I was also using a reconstructor as a conditioner, but my hair got really dry and I figured out that's why!

Right now I am using Pantene's 2-n-1, but a lot less than I usually do (only a quarter size) and then I use another conditioner on my ends. I've been leaving it up to dry and had pretty nice results. I also bought a wooden comb on the recommendations I read on here!

I'm so excited to be a part of this board and I hope I can get beautiful hair like I see so many of you have :)

Aisha25
April 1st, 2008, 12:36 PM
Welcome to LHC hopefully this place will help you with your hair.If you have any questions please feel free to ask:).

amaiaisabella
April 1st, 2008, 12:38 PM
Thank you! I am looking to try many new things on here. Right now I am having a bit of trouble with my hair clips. I have a lot of cute ones but if I put my hair up in them it falls right back down. Does that mean my hair isn't long enough, or it is just too fine to hold the clips? I also need to figure out how to post a picture in a thread so I can show how my hair looks.

lora410
April 1st, 2008, 12:39 PM