PDA

View Full Version : Little questions about Henna

Milui Elenath
March 10th, 2009, 06:15 AM
I'm new to Henna and I've been reading all the information I can but this has lead to some confusion. I'm in info overload.

I am about to do a test strand and that is when these questions occurred to me.

Is a porcelain/crockery bowl alright? I know I read no stainless steel. The porcelain bowl will only be used for Henna and I don't care if it gets stained.

Do I do put it on wet or dry hair? There seemed to be conflicting info on this. Maybe it doesn't matter?:confused:

When I do get around to doing my whole head and I'm rinsing it out, I've read about mermaid rinsing - will this stain my skin?

Are there any issues with Henna-ing outside? Providing I keep it wet. Its autumn here and about 25 celcius or 77farenheit.

Thanks I tried searching but frankly posting was easier. :p Hopefully that's all my questions!

Milui Elenath
March 10th, 2009, 06:19 AM
:rolleyes: Sorry there is another question and I can't edit my posts. I read that Henna can rub off on bed linen? Is that true - I have white sheets so if that is so I will put on the dark blue pillow cases I hate :eyebrows: Thankyou!!

Whimsical wind
March 10th, 2009, 06:40 AM
I haven't hennaed for a while, but I'll try and answer your questions.

A crockery bowl is fine, perfect even. :D I've only ever hennaed on dry hair but I've read it is easier to apply on damp hair. I've never mermaid rinsed with henna, but I don't think it would leave stains. Also, I think awhile back someone did that and had an issue with a UTI... Normally, I just rinse it off in the shower. And I can't see any problems with henna-ing outside. Hope this helps!

twilight
March 10th, 2009, 06:44 AM
hi! no problem, i think most of us love answering questions...

Is a porcelain/crockery bowl alright? I know I read no stainless steel. The porcelain bowl will only be used for Henna and I don't care if it gets stained.