PDA

View Full Version : Where to Begin?!

sweetlidlred
March 8th, 2008, 05:48 PM
I am new to LHC and have been inspired by you all at TBB the last couple of months. I have never really had long hair and knew little about caring for it. I was wondering if anybody who has my similar hair type can tell me your hair routine so I can have a place to jump off. I have natural red hair that is just brushing my shoulders, that I beleive is 1c, M, ii. Thanks so much!

Starr
March 8th, 2008, 06:05 PM
My hair is nothing like yours but I just wanted to say hello and welcome to LHC!:waving:

eadwine
March 8th, 2008, 10:14 PM
Simply pamper it, make sure you keep a good diet with plenty of fruit (especially bananas) and most of all: enjoy the trip!

Catladyintown
March 8th, 2008, 10:24 PM
Welcome sweetlidlred your at the right place. I am not a 1c, but keep coming back and I know their are a lot of people here who can help.:)

fae
March 8th, 2008, 10:35 PM
eadwine, why specifically bananas?

eadwine
March 8th, 2008, 10:39 PM
Apparently (heard this) they have something in there that helps hair growth. Don't ask me what, someone on the Dutch board told me. It seems to be working though, hair HAS been growing faster since I included them in my routine.

fae
March 8th, 2008, 10:42 PM
What a yummy way to help hair grow.

eadwine
March 8th, 2008, 10:44 PM
Yeah.. I figured if it won't help it won't hurt. They're very yummy indeed! :)

Stagecoach
March 8th, 2008, 10:45 PM
Well, we seem to be hair twins! So I'll share my current routine.

1b/1c - M - ii
48" (just past classic)

Twice a week I shampoo my scalp with MillCreek Bonticals (it's a natural shampoo),
Rinse with ACV (2 T. to 3 c. water)
Condition with Suave Tropical Coconut Condish and Dove Intense Moisture Treatment.

While my hair is wet I apply some Coconut Oil for extra moisture.