PDA

View Full Version : Hairtype help? (big picture!)

patissegrietje
February 25th, 2009, 04:38 PM
Another newbie here that needs help with determining her hair type.
In katze's thread about having different types of hair on the head i suddenly got the idea that maybe i fall in the wavy category.
I have really coarse, wiry, frizzy and unruly hair at the crown of my head, and fine hair underneath.
I used to think all my hair was the same, and that my crown hair was damaged because it behaves very differently from the rest.
Anyway, thanks to Katze's thread i'm suddenly more aware of the fact that i might have been perceiving things wrong, and that i'm maybe treating my hair wrong.
(it's always puffy and fluffy)

I took a picture of my hair after an SMT.
I combed it in the shower (with the conditioner still in it) but didn't touch it afterwards.
I air dried and took this picture:
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k210/ouwekrakkemik/hairtyping.jpg

The halo of frizz around my head are probably baby hairs, they always show up in humid weather too. (i used to think they were damaged hairs that had broken :rolleyes:)

What hair type do you al think this is? Thanks in advance :D

Coriander
February 25th, 2009, 04:42 PM
I don't have any idea but I just wanted to say your hair is gorgeous! :)

patissegrietje
February 25th, 2009, 04:47 PM
:flower: That's a really nice compliment from someone with gorgeous hair!
I tend to think my hair is really messy though, but i hope to fix things a bit being on the boards (and having a good time whilst to it!)

:confused: forgive me for my improper english, LOL should have paid better attention at school

neon-dream
February 25th, 2009, 04:56 PM
I'd say you were around a 1C ish maybe 2A.
Your hair colour is almost identical to mine! Is it natural?

HairColoredHair
February 25th, 2009, 04:58 PM
I'd say you're 1c with 2A leanings... treated right you might get more waves...

Atalaya05
February 25th, 2009, 05:02 PM
Your hair looks gorgeous!