PDA

View Full Version : long hair and glasses???

theAnimeway
March 29th, 2008, 05:45 PM
hiya as you all know I have been growing my hair out for 16 months now

I had to get glasses a few months ago I wore em a few times BUT I hat em I haven't worn them for a few months now I was happy til my Pop brought up the subject yesterday and told me to find them. I found them I was forced to wear em. I really hate how I look with the glasses and long hair.

I love my hair and everything but I am tempted to just to give up and get a shortcut so then I wouldn't look like a complete jack@ss with the glasses

what should I do? becuase I really don't wanna cut my hair

thanks

theAnimeway
March 29th, 2008, 05:59 PM
anyone????

Lamb
March 29th, 2008, 06:07 PM
It really shouldn't be a problem. I guess it is simply the new "spectacled" look you find unusual, not the glasses+long hair combo. If you had short hair, you wouldn't like that any better with the glasses, I'll wager.

I have been wearing glasses since I was 11. The trick is to find the right style for your face. Also, experiment with your looks - hair down, hair up, hair parted this way or that way. It's a major change in your appearance, it sure was in mine, I guess it's the same for guys as girls.

And be patient. Give yourself time to get used to your glasses. Your hair is really beautiful and shiny, do not cut it!!

And remember: the health of your eyes is important, "forgetting" to wear your glasses can do damage to your sight especially if you are young. I got my first pair way too late. In a short time, my eyesight deteriorated and now I need much stronger glasses than I did at first. So, wear your glasses, enjoy life in its sharper outlines, and enjoy your hair.

CurlyNinja
March 29th, 2008, 06:10 PM
If you need to wear them, you probably should no matter how you think it makes you look. Maybe after a while you can switch to contact lenses?