PDA

View Full Version : 4 years and still growing....

zaftig2k
January 29th, 2009, 07:27 PM
I just realized that I've been hanging out with you all here at LHC for 4 years (as of last Monday). Funny how time flies!

Small update:

I'm still using Nioxin shampoo and conditioner on my hair. The major shedding and hair loss has filled in very well, and I'm growing at a good pace these days. I'm still trimming slightly every so often and maintaining at about 40-42" in length. I'm noticing more and more silverish white hair since I stopped coloring 4 years ago - but that's OK, it's kinda pretty and I like it (especially in the sunlight).

I had hubby take the pic below a couple of weeks ago right after I washed and air dried my hair.

I just wanted to take the time to thank you all for the friendship and fun that happens here while we are growing our hair!

http://www.zaftig-2000.com/sandie/LHC/hair123108.jpg

Xandergrammy
January 29th, 2009, 07:35 PM
Wow, Sandie!! Your hair is gorgeous! It actually looks sparkly! :inlove:

JamieLeigh
January 29th, 2009, 07:37 PM
Lovely growth! Whatever routine you have is definitely working, as you have very beautiful hair! :)

And I loveeeeeee the streak! It's awesome!! :D

Fillette
January 29th, 2009, 07:38 PM
I have only been here since last year but I wanted to chime in and say Congratulations on your progress!!! :flower: :D

HairyCarrie
January 29th, 2009, 08:04 PM
Inspiring hair ~ and BTW, I'm loving the music from your blog (blogspot). Good choices...

Carolyn
January 29th, 2009, 08:08 PM
What lovely waves! Congratulations on your LHC anniversary.

Fairlight63
January 29th, 2009, 08:23 PM
Your hair is beautiful! What is your routine? what did you find works the best for your hair?

cindy58
January 29th, 2009, 08:51 PM
Pretty hair! Happy Anniversary!

Cereus
January 29th, 2009, 08:59 PM
I like the color. Very pretty!

Sissy
January 29th, 2009, 09:03 PM
wow your hair has such shine :) way to grow!

lawyermom