PDA

View Full Version : Reverse the effects of relaxing?

Neon Gloss
March 25th, 2008, 01:56 PM
I'm no expert, but I think there's pretty much nothing that can be done now, after the fact. Lost of moisturization maybe, scissors too...
Someone else with more know-how should give you a better answer :)

True enough! His hair isn't as long as it used to be anymore, so he should have no trouble growing his natural hair back.

I do think that he lost a lot of moisture, so maybe he needs to put some sort of oils in his hair to help it out a bit, I just don't know what. His scalp is of key concern because of its itchyness.

alys
March 25th, 2008, 02:11 PM
I'm no expert, but I think there's pretty much nothing that can be done now, after the fact. Lost of moisturization maybe, scissors too...

Neon Gloss
March 25th, 2008, 02:19 PM

True enough! His hair isn't as long as it used to be anymore, so he should have no trouble growing his natural hair back.

I do think that he lost a lot of moisture, so maybe he needs to put some sort of oils in his hair to help it out a bit, I just don't know what. His scalp is of key concern because of its itchyness.

thetokenlady
March 25th, 2008, 02:24 PM
As far as I know, a relaxer is the same stuff as a perm. It breaks down the hair structure to change the curl pattern, but you straighten instead of wrapping around small rollers like you would for a perm. So, there is no reversing it, you'd have to do a perm over the relaxer, which I wouldn't recommend. Doing a perm over a perm could really damage your hair. If it's that bad he may want to cut and start over, unless someone else has a suggestion.

I'm not a stylist or anything, so this advice is worth exactly what you paid for it. :p

akurah
March 25th, 2008, 03:19 PM