PDA

View Full Version : How long did it take you to get to Waist Length?

Miyani
December 20th, 2008, 11:52 AM
I'm kinda new to growing my hair longer and my hair is slightly bsl lol.I don't have any conditioners, just water, EVOO, and Aloe vera gel. How long did it take you to grow your hair WL and what products/methods did you use?

CindyLea1
December 20th, 2008, 12:05 PM
From BSL to waist, it took me about 3 years! That was before LHC and I was bad to my hair. I am surprised it is still talking to me.

CindyLea

annys
December 20th, 2008, 12:12 PM
About 3 years.

I washed every couple of days and conditioned when I washed.

It was before I was on LHC, so I know a lot more now about what my hair needs and likes.

Heidi_234
December 20th, 2008, 12:23 PM
This is NOT encouraging you guys :lol: :grin:
I'm on the BSL to waist trip too. Average growth rate is an inch in 2 months, and if there say 8 inches between BSl and waist (wow that's alot!), so a year and few months of regular to slow growth would get you there. The good news is and average is not what really goes on, sometimes hair grows much much faster.
If you avoid the barbershop and treat your hair well, then it could get you to waist much faster than 3 years. :flower:

Phalaenopsis
December 20th, 2008, 12:30 PM
That's strange, 'cause from BSL to waist is 3 inches on me. So it would take me about 8 months.

CindyLea1
December 20th, 2008, 12:37 PM
This is NOT encouraging you guys :lol: :grin:
I'm on the BSL to waist trip too. Average growth rate is an inch in 2 months, and if there say 8 inches between BSl and waist (wow that's alot!), so a year and few months of regular to slow growth would get you there. The good news is and average is not what really goes on, sometimes hair grows much much faster.
If you avoid the barbershop and treat your hair well, then it could get you to waist much faster than 3 years. :flower: