PDA

View Full Version : Cassia Results + length update (Photos!)

kissedbyfyre
March 24th, 2008, 09:18 PM
So, I've been doing no poo for about 6 months now and I've been playing around with natural methods of deep conditioning. Today I gave Cassia a try.

It took me two boxes for my length hair. I added some ACV and honey to the mixture as well, let it sit for 30 minutes, then slathered it onto my hair. Let that sit for about an hour.

I've been feeling really depressed with my hair recently. I had to cut off several inches after getting to classic due to damage.

After seeing todays photos though, I've changed my mind. :) It's a good hair day. I'm glad I trimmed that length off and it isn't as short as I was thinking. I'll be back at classic in no time.:cheese:

The cassia is amazing! My hair is silky soft, full of volume and some of my weird waves have returned.

Not the best length picture but it's the only one that turned out. I lost the brush somehow... so this isn't brushed. Excuse the "muffin top", it's a certain week, I'm rather bloated.
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/laughingsatyr/hair/length.jpg

A very accurate photo of my actual hair color. You can also see some of the layers up front.
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/laughingsatyr/hair/color.jpg

Only to illustrate my layers up front. I had these put in a little over a year ago. I quite like them. They start at my jaw line and blend into my length.
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/laughingsatyr/hair/layers.jpg

OR Cowgirl
March 24th, 2008, 09:32 PM
Gorgeous!! You so make me want to try cassia!! Or henna, if I could figure out how to get your wonderful red on my dark brown hair! LOL! And you're right, you'll be back at classic in no time!

Mariah

Lixie
March 24th, 2008, 09:33 PM
Your hair is just beautiful, kissedbyfyre. The colour and shine is amazing. :inlove:

spidermom
March 24th, 2008, 10:02 PM
Gorgeous color and shine. Maybe I'll try cassia one of these days after all.

Carina