PDA

View Full Version : The hair dream/nightmare thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

andrea1982
March 9th, 2008, 09:29 PM
I had a really bad dream last night and I just had to share with folks I thought might understand!
I've been growing my hair for around eight months now and I'm due for a trim. I have a haircut booked for next week, and I've been thinking/worrying about it, where I never really cared if they took too much off before. Well, last night I had a dream that when I went in for my hair trim, I ended up with a mullet! Really short on top and long in the back, it was terrible...who knew I'd ever be nervous about getting a haircut!

CurlyNinja
March 9th, 2008, 09:31 PM
HAHAHAHA amazing dream! I get really nervous before haircuts too, I've had so many awful ones over the years.

My boyfriend's parents gave him a mullet as a child...terribly unfortunate.

kwaniesiam
March 9th, 2008, 10:24 PM
Eep what an awful dream! I've had weird ones about hair too. Since I got dreadlocks, I had a weird dream that my hair grew into one big massive tangle. Scary

Silver & Gold
March 10th, 2008, 06:26 AM
Not to worry, just go in to your stylist singing these instructions:

"Don't break my heart, my achy breaky heart, I just don't think she'd understand . . . "

Sorry, couldn't help myself.

yogachic
March 10th, 2008, 07:18 AM
Good thing it was only a dream. When I took my daughter for a trim to straighten up her hair, the one hair dresser, who is about 40-45 yrs old, has a mullet, its short on top and bsl in the back. What was she thinking, being a hairdresser. Good thing the other lady cut my childs hair. hee hee

BlndeInDisguise
March 10th, 2008, 07:24 AM
Of all the horrible things a hairdresser could do to you, a mullet would definitely be one of the worst, IMHO. ICK! :D

Silver & Gold
March 10th, 2008, 07:31 AM