PDA

View Full Version : Toners - help?

Primrose14
April 6th, 2021, 11:23 PM
Hello,

I'm fairly new to this and have a couple of (probably dumb) questions about toners.

After bleaching, will toners always fade out? I've been reading about toners and I've seen that they usually only last from 6 to 8 weeks. However, I don't see a lot of people getting their hair re-toned that often after getting their hair done. Let's say a brunette gets highlights or balayage done and it's a caramel color. Surely enough that caramel color will stay like that and won't turn yellow, right? So how come it says everywhere that toners eventually go away? I understand that there are semi, demi and permanent toners.

My hair stylist made my hair way too light for me and I miss the deeper, golden blonde hair that I used to have (which I managed to get at home and did not require a toner). I went to a different hair dresser and she used a semi permanent color but it went away so so fast. I was disappointed as I don't want to have to pay 100€ every month to fix the other hair stylist mistake. Is there a way to make the darker golden tone on my hair permanent?

I'm also considering going to a different salon and getting the same golden blonde I had "higher" as my hair has grown out a lot, so I would need to bleach it and not just tone the lighter parts that I don't like. But I'm worried that I'll have to keep going to the salon that often to get it toned again and mantain the new golden blonde tone.