PDA

View Full Version : So as a newbie here- my hair likes Kirkland Moisture S&C- what does that mean?

LoungeLady
December 11th, 2020, 11:03 AM
Meaning when I read you all say “my hair likes ‘cones” or the similar... if your hair loved this S&C, what would you say your hair likes and what would you be looking for in other s&c or hair care options? I’m not good at figuring this out haha but I know that this s&c always makes my fine hair shiny and soooo tangle free and it feels sooooo soft..... thanks for your help! I’m going to learn about hair from you all!!! 😁

Ylva
December 11th, 2020, 11:10 AM
Are these (https://incidecoder.com/products/kirkland-signature-moisture-shampoo) and these (https://www.mydadthechemist.com/reviews/kirkland-signature-moisture-conditioner-review/) the correct ingredients for the products you have in mind?

If yes, my initial diagnosis is that your hair likes... long ingredients lists. :) It's difficult to say because there's a lot of different stuff in there! Silicones (different kinds as well - a buildup one, a non-buildup one as well as an evaporating one), plant oils, plant extracts, polyquats, shea butter...

The-Young-Maid
December 11th, 2020, 11:37 AM
I remember my hair liked that conditioner. But that was years ago lol I'm not sure what brands would be similar to this that I could compare. Maybe Dove? It has glycerin. My hair loved Dove until the air dried out so watch out for that. Anything with lots of humectants could cause dryness.

lapushka
December 11th, 2020, 11:39 AM
I don't know the products you are talking about (we are from different places in the world). So I can't say, really. It's really helpful that Ylva posted some links, at least.

But why change? If you feel great using these, don't change a good thing! :)

ExpectoPatronum
December 11th, 2020, 12:29 PM
Agreeing with lapushka - if your hair likes it, ingredients don't matter. There are plenty of people on this who use cones in their hair care routines.

cat11