PDA

View Full Version : So long - it's annoying - hair wrestling?

autumnphyre
December 9th, 2020, 07:56 AM
Have you been through this phase?

I've been growing my hair for 6 years now and it's pretty much at my goal length with the longest bits hanging around about the top of my hip bones/where my trousers start. It's definitely in need of a good trim, but I've been shielding because of covid all year and I'm terrified to cut it myself (I almost want to see how long I can get it before I go back to my hair dressers!).

But recently, as MUCH as I want to keep growing my hair and love having long hair, I'm finding it's E.V.E.R.Y.W.H.E.R.E!
I feel like I'm constantly wrestling to get it out of my face, it's tangled it my jumper, my bra, my scarf, my blanket, the cat, my coat, in the washing up bowl - even if it's tied up it's somehow being irksome and in the way.

I'm hoping it's just at an awkward length that I'm unfamiliar with as it's never been this long and I'll eventually get used to it. I'm starting the curly girl method once I finish this latest bottle of shampoo so that could help. I'm hoping this will give it more life because it's darned frizzy for the last year too and it looks like a miserable haystack..

Do you have any tips or tricks that might help? New styles (that aren't too time consuming, damaging or cold for the winter), treatments or things you do when you need a change of scene? What do you do to get your hair out of the way?

lapushka
December 9th, 2020, 08:02 AM
Oooh welcome back! :)

Are you still wearing it down at hip? If that's your wish, cool, but yeah, it comes with shedding... all over the place.

I would try a LWB (lazy wrap bun). Zesty on here has a good, short but sweet, tutorial for that one! And a Nautilus. Those are my staples so far.

ZoeZ
December 9th, 2020, 08:10 AM