PDA

View Full Version : Damaged hair

pinkprincess
May 9th, 2020, 04:00 PM
Hi. I lost a lot of weight with digestive issues (down to 'normal' weight) and have been having normal nutrition for 2 years now. I don't seem to have a good photo of my hair before on my phone because I need to transfer some, but my hair was pretty straight and I started to go grey 6 years ago after a stressful time. I have a history of eating disorder but at my highest weight my hair was in good condition and had never got like it is now. There was just a bit that stayed shorter at the front but not too noticeable.

I've put a photo in my album of how it looks now. Any ideas why the texture would change like this and not grow in at the front any more? I never have that part trimmed. Also I've been using nizoral for 4 or 5 years for scalp issues which seems to have stopped working but i don't think that would stop it growing in

Edited to add: also now put a less good quality photo of my hair a year before getting ill in my album

stephy190
May 9th, 2020, 04:16 PM
Do you mean your fringe/bangs aren't growing? Or the front of the hair beside the bangs? I have a little section at the left side of my hairline that's more damaged thin different texture from the rest. I have baby hairs in that area like a lot of people do. And those hairs seem to be different texture. Also the front of the hair tends to get damaged more for me anyway as I would style those bits more! I don't know if this applies to you? But could be one or both of those factors? Maybe trim those bits a bit yourself and try to get them healthier? Like trim the worst bits off the bottom? Also if you get greys those hairs tend to be a different texture also. Are you getting all your nutrients? Maybe a hair vitamin would be good? (If doctor says can take them) could be an idea !

pinkprincess
May 9th, 2020, 04:21 PM