PDA

View Full Version : I FINALLY did it! cut the hair to ... I think waist?

akurah
April 14th, 2020, 08:59 PM
I used Spidermom's method. I don't know if i got it even, but my hair fancies itself wavy so it's possible I couldn't be sure about it being even unless it were wet. My hand is at my natural waist in this picture.

https://i.imgur.com/VZPmLRk.jpg?1

I'm probably going to go shorter when shelter-in-place is over, but to go any shorter I'd much rather have a professional do it. I'm amazed it came out as well as it did considering I've never done self-trimming before. I have a foot and a half long braid on my dresser now, and almost two feet total is gone.

It's so much less annoying now. It's actually really nice.

Iyashikei
April 14th, 2020, 09:09 PM
Looks really good. You have a talent for self-trimming.

Spikey
April 14th, 2020, 09:10 PM
How! Both your hair and the cut look fantastic. Looks like a very nice, blunt U shape to me, so even! And you have really thick ends...

LillyBlossom
April 14th, 2020, 09:24 PM
Wow, amazing, what a great cut, it looks phenomenal

I'm totally checking out spidermoms method

-Fern
April 14th, 2020, 09:29 PM
Your hair looks great!! :o

Dark40
April 14th, 2020, 09:30 PM
It looks really nice! :)
I would say to me, your hair looks between waist to hip length.

blackgothicdoll
April 14th, 2020, 09:42 PM
It looks so good!!

The Lizard Wife
April 14th, 2020, 09:45 PM
The cut looks gorgeous! Such a pretty hemline, to my eyes. And it's great that you're enjoying the new length!

Butterfly Blue
April 14th, 2020, 10:48 PM
Your hair and hemline look great!
Awesome job!

jane_marie
April 14th, 2020, 10:58 PM
Nice job it looks fabulous!

C_Bookworm
April 15th, 2020, 12:33 AM
It looks lovely!!! :thudpile:

And I love that you have such a long braid left as a souvenir. That’s super cool. Any fun plans for it? (Totally picturing a Victorian hair brooch or something, haha)

SleepyTangles
April 15th, 2020, 01:38 AM
You nailed it! :thumbsup: