PDA

View Full Version : My Long Hair Journey to TBL

TameThisMane
April 7th, 2020, 07:27 PM
Yall ever just wanna talk about your hair but your friends are sick of you talking about it all the time? ;) Cause that's how I'm starting to feel.
I have a phone app called Notability and it's where I keep my hair journey, and I take a length check every May. Well, I'm really wanting to give my journey the light of day and show you mane lovers my hair growth!!
I posted only one time here in October, a post in the New Here forum titled "Pink haired newbie here!" (Post Link is https://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=150947 (https://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=150947) ) and I really wish I posted more here, I usually just lurk and find good DIY recipes for hella hair moisture! Really wanting to get to 25+ posts so hopefully I start posting more.

I've been dying my hair since 5th grade, my hair is naturally blonde so at that time my sister just put blue dye on unbleached hair and it actually worked. She didn't know she created a monster tho XD colorful hair is kinda my brand now!

ANYWAY, with that introduction outta the way, let's view my journey.

My first picture starts with rainbow hair in May 2016, pretty much a pixie cut, as a result of taking out my dreadlocks. I know you can brush dreads out, but to make my life easier I decided to cut them out and have short hair.

https://66.media.tumblr.com/44d84d151748bdf5b9b8e01dc06fd9b5/9377023920782872-b8/s540x810/38a2f63e457a99c472feb8aa80a3e48d14cc6264.jpg

My next picture is red hair in May 2017, where my hair grew a little bit past a bob cut

https://66.media.tumblr.com/03c80fbe522459e9e333eab6e1ebf251/0aafa9eea71f9ee1-10/s400x600/7efe1792aacb44ba7f1fa02ea32dbbdcdb90ec5e.jpg