PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to cover grey hair blonde without peroxide?

Ab1J
January 13th, 2020, 04:03 AM
I’m getting desperate to cover my greys as I’m going out for my birthday at the weekend! I’ve bought cassia and amla but darent try that without a strand test, but my hair isn’t shedding at the moment so can’t collect enough hair! I don’t want to use anything with peroxide as my hairdresser told me in December that I have some damage, so I’m looking for a light blonde non damaging dye to plead my grey in with the rest. Help!

SleepyTangles
January 13th, 2020, 04:25 AM
Cassia gives a lovely golden light blonde on White hair, but It can be a commitment, if you have an important event maybe you could experiment with something more temporary, like a colored rinse.
I've heard of roux fancifull, but I'm no expert here

Ab1J
January 13th, 2020, 04:37 AM
Thanks Sleepy Tangles, I’ve seen some lovely results from cassia and really want to give it a go, I’m just worried about bright yellow hair! I might try doing a strand test on my head somewhere discreet. If I do go for it I think I’m going to have to try to only get it on the virgin greys anyway as the lightened parts will be more porous.

Kalamazoo
January 13th, 2020, 05:24 AM
I think argan oil might give a little yellow color?

lapushka
January 13th, 2020, 06:59 AM
Thanks Sleepy Tangles, I’ve seen some lovely results from cassia and really want to give it a go, I’m just worried about bright yellow hair! I might try doing a strand test on my head somewhere discreet. If I do go for it I think I’m going to have to try to only get it on the virgin greys anyway as the lightened parts will be more porous.

Don't do it on your head, collect shed hair and do it on that. If you are in a rush, often bad decisions come from that. Is it an option to just leave it alone until after your birthday?

Kalamazoo
January 13th, 2020, 07:42 AM
Does honey give a bit of blonde highlighting?

Ab1J
January 13th, 2020, 07:57 AM