PDA

View Full Version : How long did you lurk before joining?

FrayedFire
October 27th, 2019, 03:34 PM
I realized that I only officially joined LHC as a member in 2017, but I was on here since... I want to say at the latest 2013? Probably earlier, I was still in high school when I first discovered the forum, and I graduated in 2011, so I reckon I started really frequenting the site around 2012.

pinkypoo
October 27th, 2019, 04:00 PM
Oh gosh I think since like 2008 or 2009 and then it looks like I joined in 2014. Here in 2019 is when I've actually started to post somewhat so that's a long time! I go through periods of visiting and had left for a long while because I felt I had learned all I needed too and was happy with what I had and what I was using. Now I'm back mainly because I fried my hair with bleach and the products and routines that used to work for me don't anymore. Plus I feel like a lot of thoughts and preferences that used to be unique to LHC (limiting washing, using silk pillowcases, stopping heat damage, using products without are free of damaging ingredients) are becoming mainstream. So new techniques, studies and products are being released all the time so there is more for me to learn. :)

lapis_lazuli
October 27th, 2019, 04:08 PM
I probably found this site in 2013/14 on some hair-care Google search. Lurked for about a year, taking notes, stealing secrets, before I decided to jump all in. It's nice to find community in any passion you hold - love my LHC peeps :)

H o n є y ❤
October 27th, 2019, 04:43 PM
Hey, Class of 2011 here!

I started lurking around 2011 I would say. I joined in 2016 because that's when I began visiting this site more frequently and wanted to post.

Ylva
October 27th, 2019, 05:29 PM
Not long at all. I think I joined the day I found the place.

Nox_Inber
October 27th, 2019, 05:47 PM