PDA

View Full Version : Brand New Member: Recommendations for a starting point?

gorgi.d
September 7th, 2019, 03:46 PM
Hello Everyone!

Like the title said, I am brand new. All these threads are making my head spin and im having difficultly figuring out where to start... I would love recommendations for shampoo, conditioner, oils/treatments I can purchase. I just ran out of all of my products and I'd love to restock with recommended products from this community!

I have pin straight hair with medium thickness. The ends are a little dry but not splitting and the rest of my hair doesnt have a problem with moisture or dryness. Also, is there an affordable hairbrush that i should know about that great for long hair?

I just really need a good starting point as all of this information is making my head spin! Links to helpful threads would be great as well. Im still learning about navigating this community!

Ylva
September 7th, 2019, 03:50 PM
Welcome to the forum! :)

Sounds like your hair isn't awfully problematic. That's great - it probably means it isn't too picky about what products you use. There's no way of really telling what you should try, so you really just need to go shopping and maybe pick up small bottles of different types of products to test on your hair. Starting with cheap products is totally fine, there are lots of people here who prefer to use cheap products on their hair.

My personal favourite brush at the moment is the Tangle Teezer. I prefer the Wet Brush when it comes to actual brushing but it's too much of a PITA to clean!

gorgi.d
September 7th, 2019, 03:56 PM
Thank you! Ok awesome, i didnt know if there was anything I need to avoid. I know with makeup, there are "gimmicky" products that dont actually work very well but it sounds like this is gonna be a trial and error experience. Im excited! Thank you for the info!

Btw, your hair is GORGEOUS!

lapushka
September 7th, 2019, 04:10 PM