PDA

View Full Version : Washing hair for dryness and growth

Jessica.Lynne98
August 29th, 2019, 07:36 PM
Hi long hair community, :)

Was wondering how often you guys wash your hair?

I have more fine and greasy hair. I used to wash it 3 times a week, but lately my scalp has been itchy and red. It seems like I should almost wash it daily. When I was little my hair was way thicker and I stuck to daily washing back then. What have you all had the best results with? :)

ManeGoal
August 29th, 2019, 10:40 PM
I wash every other day and I do well with that. If my hair feels dry I will co wash, and every now and then I will shampoo if I'm feeling greasy.
Maybe it is the soaps you use that are irritating your scalp? Have you tried different brands? A scalp detox could also help possibly, tea tree and bentonite clay shampoo. I'm no expert though so hopefully someone wiser will give some better help.

Begemot
August 30th, 2019, 12:30 AM
You might need a medicated shampoo and a visit to see a doctor. Daily washing might be the best option for you and your scalp.

I have some issues with scalp too (not severe but still) and have figured that I get best results when I wash twice a week. Stretching to once a week gives me flakes and my ends get sad. I have been told by my hairdresser that my hair is on the oilier side. Medium thickness and density.

lapushka
August 30th, 2019, 09:27 AM
Hi long hair community, :)

Was wondering how often you guys wash your hair?

I have more fine and greasy hair. I used to wash it 3 times a week, but lately my scalp has been itchy and red. It seems like I should almost wash it daily. When I was little my hair was way thicker and I stuck to daily washing back then. What have you all had the best results with? :)