PDA

View Full Version : Hairfall remedies, and how to gain back lost hair: for thin hair and sensitive scalp

Viv
August 26th, 2019, 05:23 AM
Hi! Newbie here:) I have finally reached an over belly button lenght, but then i had a huge hairfall (from exam stress) 2 months ago, and that resulter in some major weakening of my hair. In the most critical phase of it, I lost over 1/4 of my hair. Now it doesn't have the weight it used to have, and it looks flat, and even thinner.:( I am still shedding more than what i used to, but its better. I would love to completely stop the excess hairfall, and gain back the hair that i lost, as fast as possible. I have done blood tests, nothing out of the ordinary. I am also taking vitamins. Im doing scalp massage, but I don't know what masks are the best for this, since for example oil treaments on scalp can result in hairfall for me. So the question is:

How to regain hair or stop hairfall for those, who have sensitive scalp and thin, fine hair? :confused:I have unfortunately all of these, and as I mentioned treatments tend to make my hair fall out (like oils, especially coconut) if i apply them on my scalp. They make my hair grow faster too, but because of the hairfall i could never use them on scalp regularly. I wonder, whats the trick to avoid hairfall from oils? Should I mix them with water? Should I not use them at all? What about rinses? Are they better, and if so, which one? What can people with thin hair and sensitive scalp use for stopping hairfall and growing out hair? :o

lapushka
August 26th, 2019, 09:07 AM
If you shed from using an oil on your scalp: STOP using the oil. Your scalp can't take oils. Period. It is unfortunate, and very, but it is what it is.

Have you been to a dermatologist to get to the bottom of this. 1/4 is a lot to lose, and especially since it appears to not be stopping. This honestly sounds like more than we can possibly handle.

Welcome to the forum, BTW! :)

MusicalSpoons