PDA

View Full Version : RC Roche clips = Ficcare replica / replacement?

gin
July 3rd, 2019, 02:30 PM
I've been using these RC Roche clips from Amazon for a few months now:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07F8QN1VV

I decided to get them after reading multiple reviews on Amazon that said they were comparable to Ficcares. I have never owned a Ficcare, so I myself have no idea how it compares to the "real thing". Has anyone else ever used these clips? Anyone have an actual comparison to a Ficcare?

Ever since I found out about Ficcare I've considered getting one a few times, though I don't think I could ever justify in my head spending so much on a hair clip (I'm stingy/thrifty with $$, it takes me forever to buy anything haha). These RC Roche clips have been working great for me and you get 6 of them for less than $12. They don't solve all my hair problems though and of course they aren't as pretty. But at least I don't have to worry about losing one or two, which is bound to happen!

Bess3714
October 20th, 2019, 04:03 PM
I just saw these on Amazon while I was looking for new hair toys. I figured I would search LHC to see if anyone else has used them. I'm glad to hear their working for you! Hopefully they'll work for me, at least until I can justify the purchase of a real Ficcare, or convince someone to get one for me for Christmas.

Chromis
October 20th, 2019, 04:20 PM
They might be a similar shape, but those don't feel a thing like Ficcares to me. The teeth are so big and awkward and the hinge is not as good. The one I tried had an awful grippy bit in the middle too that caught on my hair while trying to slide it in. Absolute junk.