PDA

View Full Version : Help! Need Inspiration ASAP :O

HaIr_freak
June 21st, 2019, 09:01 AM
I have been growing my hair diligently for at least 2 years now & the other day I was sitting in my apartment and it was all muggy and gross.
Looked at myself in the mirror and suddenly something flashed across my mind.

I pictured myself with shoulder length hair and having it all volumous and bouncy...like Jennifer Aniston in Friends or something.

Then "Long hair me" said "WHAT THE HECK, you've been OBSESSED with having like , butt length hair for ever and now you finally get close and you are thinking about the STATUS QUO???? HUH?

Help, I'm in that place where I think the grass is greener on the other side and I'll be happy if I have Jennifer Aniston Hair because its hot sometimes and muggy lol.

I half want to chop it of and half want to be Rapunzellllll

HaIr_freak
June 21st, 2019, 09:02 AM
I meant "Voluminous" not volumous....geez. Just disregard my grammar , I was ranting * oh the embarassment *

zmirina
June 21st, 2019, 09:13 AM
I'd try those tricks, where they tie a scarf around the lower section of your hair, and fold it into a lob length, then tie the scarf around the head.

But really, imagine how much styling will go to get Jennifer Aniston's volume and sleekness? When I had a bob/lob it was so much struggle, despite my hair already being straight and smooth. It just would not dry in the right directions

2gaits
June 21st, 2019, 09:15 AM