PDA

View Full Version : LUSH Henna

CaityBear
November 6th, 2008, 06:54 PM
So I recently started thinking about hennaing my hair. I'm thinking of using LUSH henna for a couple reasons. One is because I can buy it myself (If I bought henna online, my mom would have to pay because I don't have a credit card) and second because I've heard the red is less intense. I want to do red and I'm not scared of it being really intense because I've had fire engine red hair before, but I'm thinking of doing something not too intensely red to begin with.

So, is there any suggestions for how I should mix it? How long to leave it?

I've been reading about it and it says just mix with water and leave for a short amount of time or something, though I've read that some people have left it sit longer, does that do anything to it? Does it make it redder? Or is there anything I can add to the mix that would benefit my hair or the colour outcome?

As well, this is my first time ever hennaing so...any tips on how to do it without killing myself? :P

Just remembered something else! How much would I use for me hair? It's about 29 inches, I'm 1a/F/M/i classification as it says in my profile. I'm not quite sure so if anyone could hint at how much I should use.....I'd be really thankful!

Jostar
November 7th, 2008, 04:04 PM