PDA

View Full Version : My hair is acting up- I need help!

toastertroodle
April 26th, 2019, 07:23 PM
I am still pretty new to haircare and I’m at a bit of a loss currently. My hair is virgin save for tiny bits of old highlights and I almost never heat style my hair so overall it’s very healthy, yet it’s been feeling really gross for the past couple of months or so. My roots are getting greasy quickly but are frizzy at the same time, and my length has been feeling so dry and not soft regardless of my attempts at moisture. I had been using Herbal Essence Bio Renew Naked Volume shampoo and trying various conditioners (Mane and Tail, Vo5, Herbal Essence LTR) and the occasional deep treatment with Aussie 3MM. I recently tried switching to Toadstool’s natural shampoo and conditioner and it has seemed to make my hair feel even worse. I’ve tried ACV rinses and it used to help a lot when my hair had that dry feeling but it hasn’t seemed to be as effective lately. I’m really just at a loss and am feeling very frustrated and unhappy with my hair :/

Ylva
April 26th, 2019, 07:31 PM
Have you clarified your hair lately? Do you use any leave-ins? Have you tried ROO?

Dark40
April 26th, 2019, 07:33 PM