PDA

View Full Version : Should I cut it?

Delelenore
April 17th, 2019, 01:45 PM
Hey everyone,

so first up, this is my first post on this forum, so please tell me if I should have posted it somewhere else.
My problem is extremely uneven layers due to breakage and bad haircuts. As you can see in the picture, my front layers are way shorter than my actual hair and they happen to be very thick also. I have been debating over getting an actual "haircut" so that all is even. My goal is to grow out my hair but at the same time, I want it to look healthy and put together. What do you guys think? Should I leave them or go cold turkey and even out my hair length?IMG]https://oi304.photobucket.com/albums/nn172/Christina_Rill/Facetune_17-04-2019-14-31-08_zpsg6iqlbof.jpg (https://s304.photobucket.com/user/Christina_Rill/media/Facetune_17-04-2019-14-31-08_zpsg6iqlbof.jpg.html)[/IMG]

Thanks in advance:o

PS: Sorry for the big-ass picture, I am new to this haha

desisparkles
April 17th, 2019, 02:14 PM
I love the cut as is. I say S&D if any splits but seriously, I dig it! Not just saying that either.

You can always trim slightly little by little too if you want to get rid of the layers but it would take some time.

vpatt
April 17th, 2019, 02:24 PM
I like your hair. You could check out the microtrimming and maintaining thread. Then you can even up your hair gradually ( if that is what you want) and still allow it to gain length.

Groovy Granny
April 17th, 2019, 02:58 PM
Welcome ~ glad you joined us!

If you cut to even it up you will end up with a short bob...but I think it looks fine ;)

I second micro trims and patience; I did that from chin to @ waist, and then did a couple of layer snips over a few months to get rid of the last 2 layers (I was impatient by then :lol: )

Go with your gut and what will make you the happiest :cheer:

lapushka
April 17th, 2019, 03:34 PM
If you want to even it up, you're looking at chin length at the minimum, so a very short bob.