PDA

View Full Version : Cutting down hair wash days!

Milkchocolate
March 12th, 2019, 10:23 AM
I’ve unintentionally (from my laziness) began washing my hair only once a week instead of 2, for the past month.
But I’ve been washing my hair twice a week for 13 years!

My hair seems to be just fine though! And I’m a happy girl because I save myself more time:) so far no issues.

So I’m wondering if I should make it a permanent thing.

I’ve grown so accustomed to doing my routine for years and feel a bit odd lol.
I’m curious to see if any great hair health benefits will occur from a sudden cut down down of washing. (Or any negatives)

did you any of you gain any hair benefits from doing so? Or noticed any negative changes?

Zesty
March 12th, 2019, 10:27 AM
Cutting down from daily to twice a week was nice because my hair feels softer and calmer after settling down from being wet. It also definitely saves time.

I can do once a week on occasion but if I do it two or three weeks in a row my scalp is itchy and I might get a burning sensation, so I try not to push it. My scalp likes to be very clean.

littlestarface
March 12th, 2019, 10:32 AM
The only benefit I have is less wet hair more time for internet.

Milkchocolate
March 12th, 2019, 10:33 AM
Cutting down from daily to twice a week was nice because my hair feels softer and calmer after settling down from being wet. It also definitely saves time.

I can do once a week on occasion but if I do it two or three weeks in a row my scalp is itchy and I might get a burning sensation, so I try not to push it. My scalp likes to be very clean.

Oh thanks for that input! My scalp did feel a bit itchy in the beginning, but now that you pointed it out I do notice that it has stopped

TatsuOni
March 12th, 2019, 10:47 AM
My hair prefers to be washed as little as possible. I'm washing every other (or more every three) to five weeks. If your hair and scalp's happy, then go for it :)

Reyn127
March 12th, 2019, 11:57 AM