PDA

View Full Version : Getting lots of attention in public places

Milkchocolate
February 4th, 2019, 12:13 PM
How do you girls/ guys feel about this? And have you ever experienced it? As my hair grows more I guess it’s going to what most would consider an “extreme length” (but being from this forum I think it’s anything but lol :) )

I got inspired from a few days ago when I entered a shop with my friend and quietly got my things and left. After, we got in the car and my friend explained to me that when my back was turned, a woman with her family was making faces at my hair and shaking her head etc..

I’ve always been a bit shy and garnering more attention has been a bit nerve-wrecking. I realize that it’s something that some would think is “unusual” and accept the fact that it will happen. In a way it’s helped me gain thicker skin but I do occasionally get the eye rolls, head shakes, bewildered looks (which is the parts I hate)

Basically I’m a public-attention garnering hair newbie. It’s all very new to me and would like to hear some of your stories and how you deal with this llol

blackgothicdoll
February 4th, 2019, 12:20 PM
Making faces and rolling eyes? Goodness, why? When I see long hair in public I look in awe, but try very hard not to get caught staring in fear of creeping the person out. I can't imagine somebody looking unhappy because your hair is long. What's their problem?

akurah
February 4th, 2019, 12:25 PM
They don't realize how long it is when it's up. On days where you don't want to deal with the attention, try wearing it up

Quixii
February 4th, 2019, 12:41 PM
Yes, unusually long hair does seem to attract more attention and comments. Honestly, if I don't want to deal with it - which is most of the time - I wear it up in a bun. Most of the comments I get are nice, but it's still a lot of attention.

Chromis
February 4th, 2019, 01:00 PM