PDA

View Full Version : Kid's Hair Care

Jesmonster2
November 4th, 2018, 03:14 AM
Hello! I wonder if those of you who are parents take care of your kids' hair similarly to how you care for your hair. I have a two year old girl. Since I have started learning more about being gentle with my hair here, I have started doing some of this with my daughter's hair too. Of course I have to work around whether or not she decides to let me touch her hair, but I try now to put her hair in braids or buns and I wash it less often. She produces no sebum yet, so I only wash when she gets something in it. Does anyone else do this? Do any of you have some good little kid hair tips? Do you have favorite products for your kids 'hair?

MamaLou
November 4th, 2018, 03:38 AM
I have no experience with this at all, but if she doesn't always like it when you touch her hair very often you can maybe make cute double dutch braids and leave those in for a few days? I remember from being little that my mum always used shampoo that did not hurt my eyes and she used detangle spray when brushing my hair because otherwise I would not cooperate. I think at this point it is most important to make hair care a good experience for your child and for you. Maybe she can chose for example which hair clips she likes?

It's great you want to take care of your child's hair from a young age. If I will ever have children I want to do the same :)

Jesmonster2
November 4th, 2018, 04:49 AM
I have no experience with this at all, but if she doesn't always like it when you touch her hair very often you can maybe make cute double dutch braids and leave those in for a few days? I remember from being little that my mum always used shampoo that did not hurt my eyes and she used detangle spray when brushing my hair because otherwise I would not cooperate. I think at this point it is most important to make hair care a good experience for your child and for you. Maybe she can chose for example which hair clips she likes?