PDA

View Full Version : Best Leave In Conditioner?

LittleOgre
October 29th, 2018, 12:01 PM
Im looking for a conditioner that isn't greasy but will hold in all the moisture in my hair. Silicones help with that bur I don't wwnt to deal with build up. So idk. I love how soft my hair feels washing it and just after but I want to keep the water/hydration in without using oil or any silicone that requires clarifying shampoo. I use clarifying shampoo but im still pretty afraid of build up. If anyone has any reccomendations or recipes that would help a lot. I was thinking of maybe using suave conditioner and diluting it.

emilyogini
October 29th, 2018, 03:14 PM
Honestly I like garnier fructise (sleek and shine) "intensely smooth" leave in conditioning cream. I've been returning to it again and again for well over 15 years. Used to dislike the smell, but they have changed it and the scent is so lovely nowadays.

lapushka
October 29th, 2018, 03:17 PM
Hands down. The JBCO leave-in by Shea Moisture! Is quite runny, and comes in a huge tub! And the best thing, you don't need much for 2/3 type hair, more is needed if you are in the 4s!

Obsidian
October 29th, 2018, 03:40 PM
I find the jbco leave in to be very greasy and prone to weight down my find hair.

I'm really liking acure pumpkin and argan conditioner. Cone free but it leaves my hair soft without buildup. Its not very slippery though and I believe its only available in the US and Canada.

nycelle
October 29th, 2018, 04:21 PM
If you dont want build up, you would need to find a moisturizing conditioner without silicones, butters, oils some polyquats and a few other ingredients.

Please let me know if you do.

Sid0rela
October 29th, 2018, 04:21 PM
I'm new to the "leave in conditioner" game, as i never found them as needed before i entered LCH.
But i've been trying the sunsilk straight locks leave in cream, and im likimg the smell and how soft it makes my hair feel.