PDA

View Full Version : No-Bleach Challenge 2019!

cupcake_drgn
October 10th, 2018, 03:45 AM
hello!~
I'm creating this challenge to see if I can abstain from bleaching my new growth in the upcoming year.
I've been dyeing my own hair since 2010, in a kind of Ramona Flowers-esque pattern. I have a habit of bleaching my hair white & trying a fashion colour every month, sometimes every 2 weeks. My hair is very fragile now, with the elasticity of wet tissue.

I want to actually give my hair a break so it can grow, I want long hair more than new hair (if this makes sense).

I also am very ready to stop dyeing, for the sake of the planet. I waste a lot of plastic each time I color my hair. :karma2:

・‥…━━━━━━━☆☆━━━━━━━…‥・

~rules~

*no bleaching after 00:00 of the 1st of January, of the year 2019.

there's only one "rule" I suppose!~

"No bleach" here means:
*no french shampoos (bleach/shampoo to remove color),
*no foils, panels, highlights
*no bleaching of the outgrowth
*no bleach kits
*no high lift tints
*no developers higher than 20vol for toners

Toners are allowed for this challenge (toners will sometimes lift but this challenge is centered on not using straight up bleach).

Color removers (colourB4, colour oops, +) are ok, alternative lifting methods (vitamin-c powder, sun in, lemon juice, +) don't count~

Natural dyes of course are fine!~

Let's do this!~ (cupcake_drgn, october 2018 :pumpkin:)

Makyle
October 10th, 2018, 03:51 AM
I am IN!!! , I am already growing out bleach damage and trying to go completely natural, but with the temptation of platinum tresses, i think this challenge is excellent and the support would be awesome!

DaintyOctopus
October 10th, 2018, 05:13 AM
I'll join in!