PDA

View Full Version : Hair tangles

MotherofPhoenix
October 2nd, 2018, 07:51 AM
Hello. Good day all!

So I'm still relatively new in my journey. However, my hair has reached about an inch below collarbone. Now that its a little longer I've been majorly dealing with tangles. I've been trying to use my fingers. to comb but the hairs around my face are very fine and "damaged" that it just doesn't cut it anymore. So my first question is: are tangles a sign of damaged hair or is it something i have to get used to with long hair (or maybe both lol). Second: what ways can I change my hair care routine to help my hair tangle less. Third: just please suggest or comment anything that you think would help.

I'm afraid I haven't been taking care of my hair as well as I thought. I also think my conditioner is not as moisturizing as I need. Can anyone recommend a good conditioner (sulfate free for fine hair)?

I thank you so much in advance. :D

lapushka
October 2nd, 2018, 08:41 AM
No tangles, AFAIK, aren't a sign of damage. If you have examined your hair for white dots or splits, that's damage, but tangles to my knowledge? Nope. It does mean your hair is crying for moisture. So I would do some nice deep treatments or do a CWC wash or something to get more moisture in there; and use a leave-in after the wash or do the LOC/LCO method for styling afterwards to bring additional moisture into the hair.

What's your routine like now? :)

BTW, lovely picture in your avatar, and congrats on collarbone! :)

Obsidian
October 2nd, 2018, 08:52 AM
Garnier oat delicacy is pretty good for fine hair, it might not be enough for super dry hair though. It contains cones. amazing light scent, the best I've found.

herbal essence hello hydration. Is pretty heavy but can't be beat for moisture, contains cones. Strong sweet coconutty scent. Maybe good for deep treatments