PDA

View Full Version : Hair typing help

elfynity
September 30th, 2018, 05:00 AM
I've put myself as 2a, what do you think my hair type is. My image is freshly washed hair and allowed to dry on it's own without any fiddling.
EDIT: Various articles I have read say that 2B and 2C hair are coarse, and my hair is super fine. It is confusing.

https://forums.longhaircommunity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=33490&d=1538305089

Margarita
September 30th, 2018, 06:08 AM
It seems to be 2b :D

Estrid
September 30th, 2018, 06:10 AM
To me it seems like your hair is forming some spirals, which would put you at 2c. I'm by no means an expert on this though, so I'd wait for more opinions. You're definitely not a 2a though :p

Ravenne
September 30th, 2018, 06:45 AM
I’m thinking 2c as well, just based on the corkscrews on the bottom right of your hemline. I’m a 2a, and my hair is nowhere near that level of wavy/wurly. Your waves have some nice definition!

Crystawni
September 30th, 2018, 06:49 AM
Welcome to my world; super fine with sausagey ringlets that form braidwaves when relaxed: 2b/2c. Your hair is one of the first on the forum that really reminds me of mine, actually. And by being fine it tends to fall softer, so the spirals drag out a bit into a longer S waves compared to full-on 2c. (My texture is twice as tight in the underlayer, though.)

lapushka
September 30th, 2018, 07:48 AM
I would say 2c for sure. Because you have ringlets to the side, clear as day!

Maybe even 2c/3a, but I'll see what others have to say first!

MusicalSpoons
September 30th, 2018, 08:13 AM
So pretty! I see lots of spirals - the waves seem to be spiralling about their own axis - which afaik puts you at the curlier end of wavy. I'd say 2c, but with a disclaimer that I'm not well-versed with 2s and 3s hairtyping :)