PDA

View Full Version : Hair Fall

@deepika
September 30th, 2018, 12:43 AM
Hello everyone,
I am new to LHC, this is my first post. I am suffering from severe hair loss from the crown area. Kindly suggest some solutions.
Thanks in advance.

Stray_mind
September 30th, 2018, 01:29 AM
Hello everyone,
I am new to LHC, this is my first post. I am suffering from severe hair loss from the crown area. Kindly suggest some solutions.
Thanks in advance.

Hello and welcome to LHC!

Do you eat healthy and balanced diet? Do you suffer some kind of daily stress? Do you get enough rest?

These might be the reasons for your hair fall. I think the best way about it would be to see a doctor to find out if you don't have some kind of underlying illness. Get your blood work done and see a dermatologist. :)

Good luck!

illicitlizard
September 30th, 2018, 02:13 AM
Welcome to LHC! I agree with Stray_mind, if you can't point to a life event (anaesthesia, extreme stress, a change in hair product/styling) that may be the cause, then it's a good idea to get some blood work done.

It's best to not go the route of throwing solutions at hair loss and seeing what sticks when you don't know the root cause.

lapushka
September 30th, 2018, 04:25 AM
What's your routine like? Your diet?

Also, we're in fall, so some shed more during this time.

Is your hair noticeably getting thinner or not? If so, I would go to a doctor asap. If not, chalk it up to stress or fall time and know it will pass.

Joules
September 30th, 2018, 05:39 AM
Stress, malnourishment or illness-related shedding usually happens evenly throughout the entire scalp, if that makes sense, if hair is falling out from one particular area most likely it's something else. Severe hair loss from the crown area indicates androgenetic alopecia/female pattern baldness.

Go to a trichologist ASAP!!! FPB is easily treatable, if you catch it soon enough you can regain thickness fully.

TatsuOni
September 30th, 2018, 06:01 AM