PDA

View Full Version : Vitamins and hair shedding .

Kiisu
September 28th, 2018, 04:35 AM
Can one take different pills at the same time Like multivitamins,omega3,Silica complex,Biotin ? Or take better Morning Multivitamins,silica and in the afternoon Biotin,Omega 3 ?

My hair starting shedding at January(after bleaching) :( never stop i dont know why and i dont use anymore silicone and sulfate . I use mask 1x weeks and moisture/protein too nothing helping me ..I have so much baby hairs but i dont want lose thickness . What i need to stopping hair shedding ? My hair is so weak when is wet breaks easily .

Sorry my English is not good.I hope someone understand me.

guska
September 28th, 2018, 05:16 AM
Maybe you're shedding because of the bleach? I'm not a bleach expert, so I'll leave that bit for someone else to answer :rolleyes:

I would recommend you get a blood work done, and see if you actually lack any nutrients, instead of randomly swallowing some pills. Unless you actually are vitamin/mineral deficient, pills won't do much for your hair, and may even cause some unwanted side effects, like acne.

Stress is another factor that can cause excessive shedding. Also, take care of your body, eat healthy, keep yourself hydrated, get enough sleep... The list goes on and on ;)

Joules
September 28th, 2018, 07:10 AM
Biotin and Omega 3 are definitely ok to take at the same time with the multivitamin, I'm not sure about silica, does it interfere with absorption of other nutrients? If not, it's ok to just take everything in the morning and not think about it for the rest of the day.

Also, I suggest looking at your shed hairs closely, do they have a tiny white bulb on one end? If so, go on with the supplements, maybe even go to the doctor and have a blood test done. If both ends look identical, it's just breakage from bleach, and in this case I'm afraid there's not much you can do beside not bleaching it anymore.

lapushka
September 28th, 2018, 07:46 AM