PDA

View Full Version : How to cope with phases of wanting to chop it all off?!

helen2806
November 3rd, 2008, 05:50 AM
Hi! I'm a newbie, but came here because I'm currently going through one of my 'ARGH-I-want-to-cut-it-all-off-and-start-fresh' phases. I'm 20 and never had hair longer than shoulder length until I was about 17, but since then I've been keeping it much longer (mainly because I moved to university and was too lazy/cheap to sort out hair cuts!). I don't know if I'm just bored of my hair, but I know if I cut it shorter I'd hate it after about a day - so this is what I keep telling myself. My mum & sister have been telling me off when I suggest cutting it because "my hair's so nice", but they're the total opposite from me so it's hard to listen! (I'm naturally blonde, with hair about BSL whilst theyre both v short brunette hair). How does anyone else cope with phases like this?
Thanks for any advice! Xxx :)

Faepirate
November 3rd, 2008, 06:03 AM
When I'm in a phases of "ARGH MUST CUT!" I occupy myself with the condition - I'm the kind of person who is easily satisfied with a new obsession ;) so for me it was a few months of experiment after experiment (trying out different oils, wash routines, learning new styles) and admiring all the long hair pics on LHC and thinking, "if I can keep going until waist, my hair will start getting really pretty" (and it did! Yay!) Before i knew it, I was past the awkward BSL stage (I don't care what people say, my hair did not look long at BSL, it just looked WEIRD and poofy because of the type and thickness! :p) and happily at waist. My hair is not perfect but I'm much happier with it now than I was at BSL.

bella77
November 3rd, 2008, 06:05 AM
I chopped and I regret it every day! Don't do it if you want to grow out your hair!

mommy101405
November 3rd, 2008, 06:32 AM