PDA

View Full Version : Attempting to Grow Out Natural Hair Color

MsKafka
September 7th, 2018, 04:43 PM
Hey everyone! New user/long time lurker. Long story short (I'll probably post the full backstory since I'm sure people like reading a good hair disaster story), I had been using a bleaching spray on my hair for about 8 months and then I got a perm a month and a half ago which didn't take (if anything, it straighted my naturally wavy hair) and simply and utterly destroyed my hair, especially on the top half around the crown. (And no, I did not receive a refund or discount). Used the Aphogee treatment the next day but it didn't help much that I saw (probably did it wrong but at least it didn't make my hair worse). I went to another salon where the manager took over the appointment from the hair stylist, Cassi, I had made the appointment with, and she cut and thinned the crap out of my hair (except, ironically for the top half). So I went from Waist length hair to BSL in like 20 seconds and had poofy hair on top that transitioned to thin scraggly strands on bottom. She then put a toner/dye mix on my hair to try to correct the extra blonde patches and my hair went from strawberry blonde to reddish brown (about 3-4 shades darker than my natural color which is a dark ashy kind of blonde) even though I had specifcally told her that I didn't want a dark color and had even showed her a picture of my natural color. (Once I'm not so new with the site, I'll post pictures).