PDA

View Full Version : Retyping my hair (pics included)

Stray_mind
August 17th, 2018, 11:55 AM
I promise, i won't be bothering you guys again, but please, can you help me accurately type my hair?

For these pics i washed and conditioned my hair as usual, wrapped it in a towel turbie for 5 minutes and then left it air dry without manipulating it, except for very gentle finger detangling.

It's still damp in these pics:

https://i.imgur.com/0wVy28B.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/zvjLphS.jpg

Not hair typing photos further ahead, but spraying a bit of my hair serum for hair growth and strength seems to also make my wave pattern slightly more defined:

https://i.imgur.com/pxuGGCJ.jpg

lapushka
August 17th, 2018, 02:57 PM
I think it is still 2a, IMO.

Stray_mind
August 17th, 2018, 03:09 PM
I think it is still 2a, IMO.

Thank you for your answer, lapushka. :blossom:

It used to be 1c/2a though, so i guess i graduated to full 2a as more of my natural hair is growing out. ^^

That's nice! I always wanted to be a wavy.

I wonder if it will get more wave as i get rid of the dye... :ponder:

ReadingRenee
August 17th, 2018, 03:22 PM
I think it looks like a 2a as well, however in my personal experience dye always straightens my hair. The fact that it is wavy even with dye might mean it would be even wavier when the dye grows out. Have you had it long without dye before?

lithostoic
August 17th, 2018, 03:45 PM
It looks 2a but your hair is still short!!

Stray_mind
August 17th, 2018, 09:28 PM
I think it looks like a 2a as well, however in my personal experience dye always straightens my hair. The fact that it is wavy even with dye might mean it would be even wavier when the dye grows out. Have you had it long without dye before?