PDA

View Full Version : Frustrated (stalling)

CreatureBailey
July 10th, 2018, 12:33 PM
So, I feel like I've been around the same length for forever now.

In 2016 after I graduated I was at ''is it kinda tailbone yet'' and I can definitely say that my hair is longer today, so that's good. But since around a year ago my length hasn't been making much progress. I was taking pics from the back and showing people and it's around the same length still. The thing is, I can say my hair grows, because when I'd put my hair on the side, pin it to my body and look where it stops at, it was exactly aligned with the end of my bum. And then, months later, it was a couple inches past it.

But the thing is, the gain in length is also tapered. Like, those inches that were surpassing my last measurement were tapered. My hair is on the thinner side and I guess the taper most people get will show even more... so I tend to just trim that taper off... I let my hair grow for six months without trimming, but yesterday I just went and probably trimmed that six months progress because it was all taper anyway. And when I say taper, I don't mean a small difference with the rest of my hair, I mean... It's like nothingness. It's like a few hairs. So I just get rid of it...