PDA

View Full Version : On a scale of 1 to Vin Diesel, how bald do I look? :(

Nedertane
July 2nd, 2018, 08:12 AM
Alright, so here's the deal. The other day at work, I was trying to put my hair into Dutch braids because it's been hot out. I was struggling a bit with it because well, I'm not very good at braiding. My coworker noticed this, and got excited, asking "Oh my gosh can I please braid your hair??" And I figured why not, since she's had a lot of practice braiding her daughters' hair for sports and such. But because of the way she's used to doing it, she did it reeeaaaallly tightly. But I figured "eh whatever, she knows what she's doing".

When she was finished, she showed me a picture of what it looked like from the back/top, and Oh God. I feel terrible in retrospect, but I got freaked out. It looked like there was so much scalp showing through, like I was balding. :( She and my other coworkers said I was being hard on myself, and that if she did that on herself or her daughters, it would look like that. Or that it might only be noticeable because my skin is so light. But I just don't know. Maybe the impartial hair jury of lhc can set me straight?

This is a pic I took, not the one that my coworker took on her phone. Which, on that note, I'm sorry if it's huge. I'm posting this on mobile, and I tried to crop it down, but idk how it will display on a computer screen. Anyway, thanks all for your input.

https://imgur.com/a/DiFZsRE

CopperButterfly
July 2nd, 2018, 08:17 AM
It looks normal to me. The scalp showing is just because of how she braided it.

Lady Stardust
July 2nd, 2018, 08:23 AM
Looks good to me! Don’t worry. It always makes me wince when I see teens with those tight plaits.

prairie lark
July 2nd, 2018, 08:25 AM
*turn ya right side up* https://i.imgur.com/TTKzP4e.jpg?2

Lovely! You'll get it with practice and you're not bald. <3

samanthaa
July 2nd, 2018, 08:44 AM