PDA

View Full Version : Hello! Hair typing help please

Glamagrrl78
May 19th, 2018, 12:54 PM
Hi my name is Julia and I’ve been lurking for the last couple of weeks around the forum.
I think I’m a 1a/f/ii but I thought I’d post some pics to see what you all think.
This is after a coconut/mo/amla overnight treatment, wash and condition with garnier whole blends camellia
then I put it in a t shirt turban for about 15 mins before letting it air dry for most of the day.
i was careful to not finger comb or de tangle or do anything to it even after taking it out of the t shirt
I’m pretty sure any bend is just where it hits my shoulder, but you can let me know
my hair has been every length from 1” to somewhere between shoulder and APL. Right now I am growing it out from an inverted bob, so it’s a few inches shorter in the back. Right now my goal is bsl, which is quite a goal for me, so we will see if I can do it. I am a nurse, so wear my hair up pretty much every day. My go to styles usually involve dividing my hair with a side part, either I’m teo Dutch braids, two ponytails, or two buns. I’m excited to have found the lhc, and look forward to a new hair routine! I love beauty products, but most of my life, I haven’t bothered too much with my hair aside from getting a few highlights. Often, I would just use body wash to wash it and not even bother with conditioner, since I only wash it once a week, and it can get oily. Anyway, here are my pics!https://forums.longhaircommunity.com/webkit-fake-url://76d257b5-0270-44cb-a07f-4972163b95e5/imagejpeghttps://forums.longhaircommunity.com/webkit-fake-url://0d2ae8df-c571-45e8-9e71-4f670118956b/imagejpeghttps://forums.longhaircommunity.com/webkit-fake-url://f93b7f18-f3d1-473a-bb95-b5ac6235b810/imagejpeghttps://forums.longhaircommunity.com/webkit-fake-url://834de7d3-7814-4f45-82e3-6866c08e3a00/imagejpeg

Glamagrrl78
May 19th, 2018, 12:59 PM
https://photos.app.goo.gl/D1phYvy07SDDr9jw2
https://photos.app.goo.gl/OFTLstL3FN5CJQig2