PDA

View Full Version : New hair care routine and loving it!!

Julescarm
May 12th, 2018, 10:36 PM
I've been growing my hair for three years starting at collarbone length and now at hip length. Recently I've started looking Into alternate cleaning other than shampooing and conditioning. I looked up rice water and made my own fermented rice water and have been applying it and rinsing then following up with a bit of coconut oil and peppermint oil and have been loving the results! It took a week for my hair to adjust but I found I can stretch washes! My version of making the rice water came from a YouTube video. I rinse the rice then add three times the water. Boil it for almost an hour while stirring. Then take the rice and put some into a cloth and squeeze the water into another pot. Then add an orange peel to it and continue boiling until it gets to conditioner texture. I remove the peel and put it in a mason type jar and allow it to ferment and wallah! It cleans just as good. I have noticed less shedding as I also use a BBB.

Also, how can I access my profile to add more info and pics? The page says I'm not authorised.... ?

DryadicSeaNymph
May 12th, 2018, 10:54 PM
Click the settings link up top, those items are on the left side of the resulting page.

Eastbound&Down
May 12th, 2018, 11:52 PM
I'm glad your method is working for you! It's always nice to find a good routine.

Corvana
May 13th, 2018, 01:52 AM