PDA

View Full Version : Extremely slippery hair

Saige
May 4th, 2018, 07:04 PM
I have a question for anyone with super slippery hair! How do you keep toys in your hair? I've tried everything and they just slide right out in under 10 minutes. I weave it in, grabbing scalp hair as I go. I even braid my hair so it has more to grab on to. Lately I just can't keep anything at all in my hair. Not even Amish pins are working. It's driving me nuts!

draysmir
May 4th, 2018, 07:16 PM
Have you tried the Elling woman bun? I found it holds up pretty well for people with more slippery hair (at least for me). What hair toys do you use? Maybe try using two hair sticks instead of one for instance, or a combination of different hair toys.

Does putting dry shampoo give you anymore grip in your hair? I find it helps on my more oily days if I am having trouble getting a bun to stay up.

divinedobbie
May 4th, 2018, 07:27 PM
I'm no expert by any means, but what kinds of hair toys have you tried? I find that two sticks works better than one or sticks with bumps (I like WEII the most by far). As for forks, most don't hold too well aside from 60th street. I think its a combination of the thin tines, super light weight and head curve. Forks with bulkier tines fall straight out of my buns.

Also I would try anchoring your bun with a ponytail first and weaving a fork or stick behind it through the base.

Crystawni
May 4th, 2018, 08:03 PM